Dale Hollow RPO Technical Committee and Executive Board Joint Meeting Minutes Upper Cumberland Development District, Cookeville, TN December 5, 2023

Technical Committee Members Present: Mark Dudney, Chairman Ray Evans, Daniel Garrison, Hope Vargas, Evan White (via proxy Jared Claiborne), Jared Claiborne, Dr. Doug Young, Mark Farley, Tommy Lee, Ty Walker, and Jessica Hill.

Executive Board Members Present: Chairman Randy Heady, Dale Reagan, Jimmy Johnson, Steve Jones (via proxy Jared Claiborne), Jerry Wilmore, Steven Barlow, Curtis Hayes (via proxy Ray Evans), Stephen Bilbrey (via proxy Randy Heady), John Potts, Jack McCall, and Representative Kelly Keisling.

Others Present: Stacy Morrison, TDOT; Kevin Layne, TODT; Danny Oliver, TDOT; Michael O'Donnell, TDOT; Chanel Hippix, TDOT; Bently Thomas, TDOT; Herman Wright, TDOT; Rachel Gentry, TDOT; Landon Castleberry, TDOT; Adam Casteel, TDOT; Holly Montooth, UCHRA; Seth Clinard, TDOT; Jeff Harper, Rosalie Myhan, Alexis Morris; Jenna McKenzie, UCDD; Marcie Ackerman, UCDD.

Welcome & Introduction:

After Dudney provided a brief overview of what was to come, Technical Committee Chair Ray Evans called the meeting to order at 10:33 a.m. and asked for approval the minutes of the last meeting.

Technical Committee Call to Order and Roll Call:

Mark Dudney conducts a roll call of the Technical Committee and announces that a quorum has been obtained.

Approval of May 11, 2023, Technical Committee Meeting minutes:

Chairman Ray Evans opens the floor to approve the May 11, 2023, meeting minutes. Mark Farley makes a motion to approve; the motion is seconded by Dr. Doug Young. The motion passed unanimously.

Executive Board Call to Order and Roll Call:

At 10:38 a.m. Randy Heady, the Executive Board Chair, called the Executive Board meeting to order. Mark Dudney conducts a roll call of the Executive Board and announces that a quorum has been obtained.

Approval of May 11, 2023, Executive Board Meeting minutes:

Executive Board Chair Randy Heady opens the floor for the approval of the May 11, 2023 meeting minutes. Mayor Dale Reagan makes a motion to approve; Mayor Jack McCall seconds the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

UCHRA Updates:

Holly Montooth, UCHRA Transportation Director, provided statistics related to the Public Transportation Department. Ms. Montooth provided annual numbers. In the region public transportation has accounted for over 306,000 trips. Ms. Montooth let the RPO know TDOT had negotiated the state contract and there were now three vendors. While that led to more vendors being available, the cost was essentially double what it was a few years ago. Finally, Ms. Montooth explained the recent software switch to Ecolane and asked for patience as everyone, including the drivers, were still learning this new software.

Dale Hollow RPO Updates:

Mr. Dudney provided a quick update on two grants for the City of Gordonsville – a Transportation Planning Grant and a Multimodal Access Grant.

Mr. Dudney then shared an update on many of the trainings and conferences he has attended this year at Paris Landing and Memphis.

A "Save the Date" for a Federal Highway Administration grant workshop. That event will be held at the UCDD offices on February 13, 2024.

TDOT Updates:

Kevin Layne from TDOT introduced new Region 2 Director Danny Oliver and asked him to come up and provide some insight to the new Region 2 and Region 3 organizational chart. Mr. Oliver explained Project Development was split between Rachel Gentry, who would be over Pre-Construction; and Michael O'Donnell will be handling the Project Management aspect.

Stacy Morrison and Michael O'Donnell of TDOT then came up and provided updates on existing projects. Chanel Hippix, TDOT, the came up and walked the RPO through funding obligations and county resurfacing miles. Finally, Ms. Hippix showed the State-Aid Dashboard (https://tdot.maps.arcgis.com/apps/dashboards/fd3e077870ce4dd9a1722d9b69e099f2).

Finally, Mr. Morrison provided information about the Transportation Planning Grant. These grants typically range from \$125,000 to \$200,000 with a 10% match. These applications are due January 19, 2024.

Adjourn Technical Committee:

With no other business to discuss, both the Technical Committee and Executive Board meetings were adjourned at 11:31 a.m.